Official Languages:

- Pashto

 - Dari

According to the Article Sixteen of Afghanistan Constitution: From amongst Pashto, Dari, Uzbeki, Turkmani, Baluchi, Pachaie, Nuristani, Pamiri and other current languages in the country, Pashto and Dari shall be the official languages of the state.

Ethnics in Afghanistan: 

According to the article four of Afghanistan Constitution: National sovereignty in Afghanistan shall belong to the nation, manifested directly and through its elected representatives. The Nation of Afghanistan is composed of all individuals who possess the citizenship of Afghanistan.

The nation of Afghanistan shall be comprised of Pashtun, Tajik, Hazara, Uzbek, Turkman, Baluch, Pachaie,     Nuristani, Aymaq, Arab, Qirghiz, Qizilbash, Gujur, Brahwui and other tribes.

The word of Afghan shall apply to every citizen of Afghanistan. No individual of the nation of Afghanistan shall be deprived of citizenship. . . .